Italy & Sicily

Italy is a country filled with history, culture, food, and the great outdoors. This was the first country I have set foot into Europe. I had the opportunity to meet my parents while traveling ,  and was the first time vacationing abroad together. I traveled through Rome, Tuscany, Venice, Naples, Capri Island, and Palermo Sicily.

Capri Island – Anna Capri offers a 1 person chair lift access to the top of the island, and the views are spectacular. You can also hike up and down the trails.

DSCN7085.JPG

Markets – Italy is filled with fresh produce, and markets to explore. Visiting the markets was one of the main highlights for me, and wish I could spend time here cooking with all the yummy ingredients. This country has fresh seafood, and meats! The Italians sure know how to eat well!

Wild Strawberries are delicious and had my share in Naples.

IMAG1630.jpg

Fresh Pasta, Crudo, Porcetta, Pizza, Roasted Vegetables!!!

 

Pompeii, Venice, Tuscany, Rome

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment